A. Film Awards (National Section)
1. Experimental Film : Beautiful Me (By Nupur Sandhu)
2. Short Documentary : The Story of a race against time (Kotpad Veawing) (By Biswanath Rath)
3. Short Fiction Film : Kul Gov Garam (By Arif Mushtaq Mir)
4. Short Fiction Film : (Special jury award) : Talk to me Precious (Pesum Por Chithirame) (By Sabarivasan Shanmugam)
5. Feature Fiction Film : Aalorukkam (By V C Abhilash)
6. Feature Fiction Film (Special jury award) : Sadho (By Danish Iqbal)
7. Feature Length Doc. : Aamo Aakha Ekse (By Pratibha Sharma)

B. Film Awards (International Section)
1. Short Fiction : The Fear of Silence (Bhoy) (By Zuarjah Mou of Bangladesh)
2. Short Fiction (Jury’s Special) : The Illusion Seller (Khayolfurush) (By Sharofat Arabova of Tajikistan)
3. Feature Fic.Film : Haldaa (By Tauquir Ahmad of Bangladesh)

C. Film Awards (Kashmir Section)
1. The Stitch (Teab) (By Aasiya Zahoor)

KWFF Stats So Far

A Journey of thousand miles starts with single step and we are thank you to our partners, collaborators and Sponsors for their contant support to run this show


film submitted


countries participated


guests attended


films awarded